Reviews

default image

Very fresh high quality curry, it sounds like it has improved quite a lot lately. Delicious.

Andy Jones February 17, 2018

default image

Food was fresh, great and more than enough. Staff was kind and very polite. Not crowded(lunch time). Fast service. Prices were fair. They could decorate the place a bit for a more indian atmosphere but rather than that,my experience here was great!

Eliza Ngoy Kalumba February 17, 2018

default image

Amazing customer service with quality of food.

frenklin khedia February 17, 2018

default image

Ignore the previous negative reviews. The restaurant is under new management (I think it's the same people that run Mango Indian nearby) and it's absolutely amazing. Waiting staff were really nice and the food was some of the best Indian food I've ever had.

Jamie Grain February 17, 2018

default image

Now under new management. Initially we were concerned about the wait for food, however upon arrival it was excellent. Rahul and his team have done a fantastic job and the taste and presentation are exceptional.

Bim Bam February 17, 2018

default image

The food was really good and the staff very kind! Absolutely recommend this place, it’s my favourite Indian restaurant in London for sure! What an hidden gem!

Silvia Anselmi February 17, 2018

default image

Five stars for the food. Reopened 2 weeks ago under new management. We were seated without a wait when other restaurants on the area were packed on Saturday night. We happened to chance upon this hidden restaurant which a flight of stairs below the street after a visit to the southwark cathedral and borough market. Clean but bare when it comes to ambience. I had the Luknowi biryani and fish moily which were both exquisite and authentic

Ess P. - Yelp February 17, 2018

default image

WOW
First time I have ever written a review for anything and its also the first time I have ever gone up to a chef to say how wonderful the meal was. Been to plenty of Indian restaurants in my life and this was by far the best. Great flavours and lovely menu.

James R February 17, 2018